Special Lectures

Division Lectures

Plan to attend some of these special lectures at TMS2021.

Structural Materials Division Lecture

Speaker: Rajiv Mishra, University of North Texas
Lecture Title: "Pushing Structural Performance of Materials by Combining Alloy Design with Disruptive Manufacturing Technologies"


Extraction & Processing Division/Materials Processing & Manufacturing Division Lecture

Speaker: Richard Russell, NASA
Lecture Title: "Qualification and Certification Strategies for Additive Manufactured Parts for Manned Spaceflight"


Light Metals Division Lecture

Speaker to be announced

Award Lectures

Extraction & Processing Division Distinguished Lecturer

Speaker: Rodney Jones, Mintek
Lecture Title: "Ferronickel - Thermodynamics, Chemistry, and Economics"

William Hume-Rothery Award

Speaker: Ji-Cheng (JC) Zhao, National Institute of Standards and Technology
Lecture Title: "High-Throughput Measurements of Composition-Dependent Properties of Alloy Phases for Accelerated Alloy Design Presentation"

Institute of Metals/Robert Franklin Mehl Award

Speaker: Tresa Pollock, University of California, Santa Barbara

Young Professional Award Lectures

Young Innovator in the Materials Science of Additive Manufacturing Award Lecture

Speaker to be Announced

Young Professional Tutorial Lecture

Speaker: Wei Xiong, University of Pittsburgh
Lecture Title: "Integrated Computational Materials Design for Alloy Additive Manufacturing"

Speaker: James Pikul, University of Pennsylvania

Lecture Title: "Electrochemical Healing of Metals: A New Way to Repair Additive and Cellular Metals at Room Temperature"