Magnesium Technology 2023 Keynote Session

Monday, March 20, 2023
8:30 a.m. to Noon
San Diego Convention Center, Room 30C
Sponsored by:
TMS Light Metals Division, TMS Magnesium Committee
Steven Barela, Terves, Inc; Aeriel Murphy-Leonard, Ohio State University; Petra Maier, University of Applied Sciences Stralsund; Neale Neelameggham, IND LLC; Suveen Mathaudhu, Colorado School of Mines; Victoria Miller, University of Florida

The Magnesium Technology 2023 symposium at TMS2023 will open with a session of invited presentations on Monday morning. Following the keynote, related sessions will be held throughout the week as part of the Magnesium Technology symposium, one of the largest annual gatherings of magnesium specialists in the world. Magnesium Technology Awards will be presented during this session following the second speaker.

Featured Speakers

Andrew Sherman, Terves LLC
Presentation Title: "Sustainable Domestic Manufacturing and Protecting Intellectual Property in a Post-AIA (America Invents Act) World"

Aaron Palumbo, Big Blue Technologies
Presentation Title: "Reductant Consideration in Thermal Pathways to Primary Magnesium Metal Production"

Norbert Hort, Helmholtz-Zentrum Hereon
Presentation Title: "Metastable – Stable"

Carolyn Woldring, Magsorbeo Biomedical
Presentation Title: "Engineered Bioabsorption for Implant Applications"