Amy Clarke
Associate Professor, Colorado School of Mines, and Guest Scientist, Los Alamos National Laboratory

Conference Welcome, Opening Reception
Amy Clarke is an associate professor in the George S. Ansell Department of Metallurgical and Materials Engineering and the Site Director for the Center for Advanced Non-Ferrous Structural Alloys at the Colorado School of Mines (CSM). She is also a guest scientist at Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL). Clarke earned her B.S. from Michigan Technological University (MTU) and her M.S. and Ph.D. from CSM in metallurgical and materials engineering. Prior to joining CSM, she was a scientist and Seaborg Institute Postdoctoral Fellow at LANL and senior engineer – development/research at Caterpillar Inc. Clarke has received a U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science Early Career Research Program Award, a Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers (PECASE), TMS Young Leaders International Scholar – JIM and FEMS Awards, and a TMS Materials Processing & Manufacturing Division Young Leaders Professional Development Award. She also serves on the TMS Board of Directors as Chair, Member & Student Development, and on the Metallurgical and Materials Transactions Joint Commission.