Raymundo Arroyave
TMS Director/Chair, Functional Materials Division
Professor, Texas A&M University
03/02/2017 - 02/27/2020
Raymundo Arróyave is an associate professor in the Department of Materials Science and Engineering at Texas A&M University.

A TMS member for more than ten years, Arróyave has served as chair of the TMS Alloy Phases Committee, vice chair of the Functional Materials Division (FMD) Council, and as a member of many other technical and administrative committees, including the Integrated Computational Materials Engineering and Professional Development committees. In addition to chairing symposia at TMS annual meetings and MS&T conferences, he co-organized the 2015 TMS Middle East–Mediterranean Materials Congress on Energy and Infrastructure Systems. He received the Electronic, Magnetic & Photonic Materials Division (EMPMD; now Functional Materials Division) Distinguished Service Award in 2014 and the EMPMD Young Leaders Professional Development Award in 2006.

Arróyave received his B.S. in mechanical and electrical engineering from the Instituto Tecnológico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey in Mexico and both his M.S. in materials science and engineering and his Ph.D. in materials science from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.