The TMS Board of Directors is made up of minerals, metals, and materials scientists and engineers who are respected in their professions and elected by their peers to serve the Society. Meet the current TMS Board members who are helping the Society fulfill its mission and setting the course for future endeavors.

Ellen Cerreta
TMS President
Division Leader, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Term: 03/19/2021 - 03/03/2022
Thomas Battle
TMS Past President
Extractive Metallurgy Consultant,
Term: 03/19/2021 - 03/03/2022
W. Jud Ready
TMS Vice President
Principal Research Engineer, Georgia Institute of Technology
Term: 03/19/2021 - 03/03/2022
Charles Ward
TMS Financial Planning Officer
Chief, Manufacturing & Industrial Technologies Division, Air Force Research Laboratory
Term: 02/28/2020 - 03/31/2023
James Robinson
TMS Secretary/Executive Director
Executive Director, TMS
Term: 05/29/2012 - 03/31/9999
Christina Meskers
TMS Director/Chair, Extraction & Processing Division
Senior Advisor, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
Term: 02/28/2020 - 03/31/2023
Paul Ohodnicki
TMS Director/Chair, Functional Materials Division
Associate Professor, University of Pittsburgh
Term: 02/28/2020 - 03/31/2023
David Bourell
TMS Director, Professional Development
Temple Foundation Professor, University of Texas
Term: 02/28/2020 - 03/31/2023
Judy Schneider
TMS Director/Chair, Content
Professor, University of Alabama at Huntsville
Term: 02/28/2020 - 03/31/2023
Mark Stoudt
TMS Director/Chair, Materials Processing & Manufacturing Division
Materials Research Engineer, National Institute of Standards and Technology
Term: 03/14/2019 - 03/31/2022
Alexis Lewis
TMS Director/Chair, Membership & Student Development
Deputy Division Director, National Science Foundation
Term: 03/14/2019 - 03/31/2022
Daniel Miracle
TMS Director/Chair, Structural Materials Division
Senior Scientist, Air Force Research Laboratory
Term: 03/14/2019 - 03/31/2022
Timothy Rupert
TMS Director/Chair, Program
Professor, University of California, Irvine
Term: 03/19/2021 - 03/31/2024
Eric Nyberg
TMS Director/Chair, Light Metals Division
Product Engineer, Kaiser Aluminum Trentwood
Term: 03/14/2019 - 03/31/2022
Eric Brown
TMS Director/Chair, Public & Governmental Affairs
Executive Advisor, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Term: 02/28/2020 - 03/31/2023

Past TMS Presidents

View the photo gallery of Past TMS Presidents from 1957 to the present.

For More Information

For more information on TMS volunteer leaders, visit the Divisions & Committees pages or contact