Meet the Trustees

The TMS Foundation Board of Trustees is responsible for the governance and oversight of the TMS Foundation. Meet the individuals who volunteer their time and talents to ensure a bright future for the minerals, metals, and materials professions.

Garry W. Warren
Professor Emeritus,
University of Alabama
Executive Committee Representative:
Stanley M. Howard
South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Viola Acoff
Associate Dean, 
University of Alabama
Carl M. Cady
Technical Staff Member,
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Hani Henein
University of Alberta
Edward D. Herderick
Director, Additive Manufacturing,
The Ohio State University
Ray Peterson
Technology Director,
Real Alloy
David A. Shifler
Program Officer,
Office of Naval Research
James J. Robinson
TMS Executive Director