Volume 24, Number 8, August 1995

This Month Featuring: Proceedings of the symposium on Defect Structure, Morphology and Properties of Deposits. View August 1995 Abstracts.


Foreword [p. 917]
Harish D. Merchant and Sailesh M. Merchant

Thermal Response of Electrodeposited Copper [pp. 919-925]
Harish D. Merchant

Through-Thickness Characterization of Copper Electrodeposit [pp. 927-931]
R.J. de Angelis, D.B. Knorr, and H.D. Merchant

Nodular Defect Growth and Structure in Vapor Deposited Films [pp. 935-940]
R.N. Tait, T. Smy, S.K. Dew, and M.J. Brett

Thermal Stability of Electroless NiMeP Amorphous Alloys [pp. 941-946]
N. Krasteva, S. Armyanov, J. Georgieva, N. Avramova, and V. Fotty

Substructure Formation and Texture in Electrodeposits [pp. 947-953]
Oleg B. Girin

Electrochemical Processing of Metallic Nanowire Arrays and Nanocomposites [pp. 955-960]
P.C. Searson, R.C. Cammarata, and C.L. Chien

Magnetron Sputter Deposition of A-15 and BCC Crystal Structure Tungsten Thin Films [pp. 961-967]
M.J. O'Keefe, J.T. Grant, and J.S. Solomon

Enhanced Stress-Migration Reliability for ULSI Interconnect: An Insight into the Perils of Screening Al Depositions Based on Grain Size [pp. 969-974]
V. Ryan and S.M. Merchant


Influence of the Liquid Phase Epitaxial Growth Conditions on Composition Profile for Hg1-xCdxTe Film [pp. 975-981]
B. Li, J.H. Chu, X.Q. Chen, J.Y. Cao, and D.Y. Tang

Phase and Magnetic Properties of Iron Oxide Clusters in 20CaO·20SiO2·7Fe2O3·6FeO Glasses [pp. 983-989]
Miyuki Hayashi, Masahiro Susa, Toshio Maruyama, and Kazuhiro Nagata

A Novel Processing Technique to Fabricate Planar InGaAsP/InP Electroabsorption Waveguide Modulators [pp. 991-997]
Q.Z. Lu, X.S. Jiang, L.S. Yu, Z.F. Guan, P.K.L. Yu, and S.S. Lau

Control of Implant-Damage-Enhanced Boron Diffusion in Epitaxially Grown n-Si/p-Si1-xGex/n-Si Heterojunction Bipolar Transistors [pp. 999-1002]
T. Ghani, J.L. Hoyt, A.M. McCarthy, and J.F. Gibbons

Incorporation of Sn on GaAs (111)A Substrates by Molecular Beam Epitaxy [pp. 1003-1006]
S.J. Hu, M.R. Fahy, K. Sato, and B.A. Joyce

Defects in CdTe Single Crystals Grown by Very Fast Vapor Growth Technique [pp. 1007-1015]
H. Wiedemeier and G.H. Wu

Deep Level Transient Spectroscopy Assessment of Silicon Contamination in AlGaAs Layers Grown by Metalorganic Vapor Phase Epitaxy [pp. 1017-1022]
E. Calleja, F. Sanchez, E. Muñoz, P. Gibart, A. Powell, and J.S. Roberts

Preparation of (Pb0.88La0.12)TiO3 Thin Films for Dynamic Random Access Memory by Low Pressure-Metalorganic Chemical Vapor Deposition [pp. 1023-1027]
Seaung-Suk Lee and Ho-Gi Kim

Passivation of Hg1-xCdxTe by Photochemical Native Oxidation: Quantitative Analysis of Oxide Composition [pp. 1029-1037]
G.H. Winton, L. Faraone, and N. Warrington

Direct questions about this or any other JEM page to

Search TMS Document Center Tables of Contents Subscriptions JEM TMS OnLine