Meeting Resources

The 13th International Conference on the Technology of Plasticity

July 25-30, 2021 • Virtual Event

Final Program

From fundamental science to industrial application, the breadth of the metal forming community will convene for The 13th International Conference on the Technology of Plasticity (ICTP 2021). Scientists and engineers from across industry, academia, and government will share their latest improvements and innovations in all aspects of metal forming science and technology, with the intent of facilitating linkages and collaborations among these groups.

Access the Virtual Event Platform

If you are registered, you may use the link below to access the Bravura virtual event platform.

Click here to enter the conference or enter the following link into a browser:

  • Enter Login Name: This is the e-mail address you used for registration.
  • Enter Password: This is your unique order number found on your registration confirmation.

If you still need to register, go to the Registration webpage to complete a form and gain login information.

Thank You to Our Sponsor

Join Our E-mail List

Be the first to know about important updates to ICTP. Click the button below and complete the short form if you are interested in receiving e-mail updates from TMS.

Sign Up for Updates

Keynote Speakers

Irene Beyerlein
University of California, Santa Barbara (USA)
Pierre-Olivier Bouchard
Mines ParisTech (France)
Oana Cazacu
University of Florida-REEF (USA)
Jun Chen
Shanghai Jiao Tong University (China)
Matthias Kleiner
Leibniz Association (Germany)
Takashi Kuboki
University of Electro-Communications (Japan)
Sudarsanam Babu
University of Tennessee, Knoxville (USA)
Christopher Schuh
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (USA)

Conference Sponsors and Organizers

This conference is sponsored by the Materials Processing & Manufacturing Division and the Shaping and Forming Committee, and is being organized by the following individuals:
Lead Organizer Glenn Daehn, The Ohio State University, USA
Local Organizing Committee Libby Culley, The Ohio State University, USA
Glenn Daehn, The Ohio State University, USA
Anupam Vivek, The Ohio State University, USA
ICTP 2021 Advisory Committee Jian Cao, Northwestern University, USA
Glenn Daehn, The Ohio State University, USA
Brad Kinsey, University of New Hampshire, USA
Erman Tekkaya, Technical University of Dortmund, Germany
Yoshinori Yoshida, Gifu University, Japan

For More Information

For more information about this meeting, please complete the meeting inquiry form or contact:

TMS Meeting Services
5700 Corporate Drive Suite 750
Pittsburgh, PA 15237
U.S. and Canada Only: 1-800-759-4867
Other Countries: 1-724-776-9000
Fax: 1-724-776-3770