2018 Superalloy 718 & Derivatives: Energy, Aerospace, and Industrial Applications

June 3–6, 2018 • Pittsburgh Marriott City Center • Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Online and advanced registration is now closed.

Onsite registration is available beginning at 4:00 p.m. on Sunday, June 3, at the Pittsburgh Marriott City Center hotel. To expedite the registration process, you may complete and print the PDF registration form and bring it with you. TMS staff will be available to assist you with your registration.

The Superalloy 718 & Derivatives conference has been held every three to four years since 1991, with the 2018 event expanding its scope to encompass the needs of the energy and aerospace industries, as well as the industrial applications that are traditionally covered.


Abstract Submission Deadline Extended:
July 1, 2017

Manuscript Submission Deadline:
November 30, 2017

Discount Registration Deadline:
April 30, 2018

Housing Deadline:
May 11, 2018

Symposium Dates:
June 3–6, 2018


About the Conference

2018 Superalloy 718 & Derivatives will cover all aspects of metallurgical processing, materials behavior, and microstructural performance for a distinct class of 718-type superalloys and derivatives. This conference cross-cuts many industries in one single-session conference, making it easier for attendees to network. Some of the leading names in the field are presenters and engaged in the development of the program. Keynote speakers for this conference include:

Shailesh J. Patel, Jack deBarbadillo, and Steve Coryell, Special Metals Corporation, USA
John Shingledecker, Electric Power Research Institute, USA

Check back regularly for more details on invited speakers. Visit the Technical Program page for more details on the conference program.

Conference Sponsors and Organizers

This conference is sponsored by the TMS High Temperature Alloys Committee of the Structural Materials Division, and is being organized by the following individuals:
Conference Committee Chair: Xingbo Liu, West Virginia University, USA
Organizing Committee: Joel Andersson, University West, Sweden
Zhongnan Bi, Central Iron and Steel Research Institute, China
Kevin Bockenstedt, ATI Metals, USA
Ian Dempster, Wyman Gordon, USA
Jon Groh, GE Aviation, USA
Karl Heck, Carpenter Technology, USA
Paul Jablonski, National Energy Technology Laboratory of the U.S. Department of Energy, USA
Max Kaplan, Pratt & Whitney, USA
Daisuke Nagahama, Honda R&D, Japan
Eric Ott, GE Aviation, USA
Chantal Sudbrack, QuesTek Innovations, USA

For More Information

For more information about this meeting, please complete the meeting inquiry form or contact:

TMS Meeting Services
5700 Corporate Drive Suite 750
Pittsburgh, PA 15237

     U.S. and Canada Only: 1-800-759-4867 
     Other Countries: 1-724-776-9000, ext. 241
Fax: 1-724-776-3770 
E-mail: mtgserv@tms.org