Meeting Resources
2nd World Congress on High Entropy Alloys (HEA 2021)

December 5–8, 2021

Hilton Charlotte University Place • Charlotte, North Carolina, USA

The 2nd World Congress on High Entropy Alloys (HEA 2021) is a cross-disciplinary technical forum designed to share the latest research advances in single-phase and multi-phase metallic, intermetallic, and ceramic high entropy materials for functional or structural applications. HEA 2021 will feature highly focused technical talks on topics that include, but are not limited to, fundamental theory of alloy design, computational modeling and simulation, properties, processing, and applications of high entropy alloys.

Networking opportunities will also offer attendees a chance to informally discuss the latest developments in high entropy alloys, while also making valuable professional connections. The congress will attract research leaders from industry, government, and academics from across the globe, as well as students and postdocs interested in the science and engineering of metallic materials and high performance alloys. Scientists and engineers will be convened to facilitate linkages and collaborations on this promising technology, to hopefully lead to widespread application and adoption of these materials.


Discount Registration Deadline:
October 22, 2021

Housing Deadline:
October 23, 2021

Congress Dates:
December 5–8, 2021

You Might Also Be Interested In

Plenary Speakers

Highlights of the programming include the following plenary speakers. See the technical progam page for more details.

  • Amy Clarke, Colorado School of Mines, USA
  • Maryam Ghazisaeidi, Ohio State University, USA
  • Elsa Olivetti, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Join Our E-mail List

Be the first to know about important updates to HEA 2021, including registration opening, housing details, and programming deadlines. Click the button below and complete the short form if you are interested in receiving e-mail updates from TMS.

Sign Up for Updates

Congress Sponsors and Organizers

This congress is sponsored by the Structural Materials Division and the Alloy Phases, High Temperature Alloys, and Mechanical Behavior of Materials Committees, and is being organized by the following individuals:
Chair C. Cem Tasan, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Committee Members Easo P. George, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Haruyuki Inui, Kyoto University
Daniel B. Miracle, Air Force Research Laboratory
Noah Philips, ATI
Tresa Pollock, University of California, Santa Barbara
Dierk R. Raabe, Max-Planck Institute
Akane Suzuki, GE Research

For More Information

For more information about this meeting, please complete the meeting inquiry form or contact:

TMS Meeting Services
5700 Corporate Drive Suite 750
Pittsburgh, PA 15237
U.S. and Canada Only: 1-800-759-4867
Other Countries: 1-724-776-9000
Fax: 1-724-776-3770