4th International Congress on 3D Materials Science
(3DMS 2018)

June 10–13, 2018 • Kulturværftet (Culture Yard) Conference Center • Helsingᴓr (Elsinore), Denmark

The 4th International Congress on 3D Materials Science (3DMS 2018) is a not-to-be-missed opportunity that distills the most current knowledge on a rapidly advancing discipline in one conference. Join key researchers and established professionals in the field of 3D materials science as they assess the current state-of-the-art and roadmap crucial areas for future research.

For more details on technical topics and abstract submissions, visit the Technical Program page.


Abstract Deadline Extension:
January 15, 2018

Discount Registration Deadline:
May 8, 2018

Housing Deadline:
May 8, 2018

Congress Dates:
June 10–13, 2018


Confirmed Keynote Speakers

Tresa Pollock, University of California, Santa Barbara
Henry Proudhon, Mines Paristech, Centre des Matériaux
Stephane Roux, National Center for Scientific Research

Who Will Benefit

The fourth offering of this congress will cover a range of topical areas in 3D materials science, representing the most critical, rapidly growing, innovative subject areas bringing together a wide array of researchers in this arena, including: scientists, engineers, managers, government program officers, professors, and students.

Congress Sponsors and Organizers

This congress is sponsored by the TMS Structural Materials Division (SMD) and the Advanced Characterization, Testing, and Simulation Committee, and is being organized by the following committee of individuals:
Lead Organizer: Hugh Simons, Technical University of Denmark (DTU), Denmark
Co-Organizers: McLean Echlin, University of California, Santa Barbara, USA
Satoshi Hata, Kyushu University, Japan
Henning Poulsen, Technical University of Denmark (DTU), Denmark
David Rowenhorst, Naval Research Laboratory, USA
Peter Voorhees, Northwestern University, USA

International Advisory Committee

Dominique Bernard, Institute of Condensed Matter
Annika Borgenstam, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Timothy Burnett, The University of Manchester
Nik Chawla, Arizona State University
Oana Cojocaru-Miredin, Institute of Physics, RWTH Aachen
Stephen Hall, Lund University, Sweden
Hiroshi Jinnai, Tohoku University
Emmanuelle Marquis, University of Michigan
Mitsuhiro Murayama, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Anthony Rollet, Carnegie Mellon University

For More Information

For more information about this meeting, please complete the meeting inquiry form or contact:

TMS Meeting Services
5700 Corporate Drive Suite 750
Pittsburgh, PA 15237
U.S. and Canada Only: 1-800-759-4867
Other Countries: 1-724-776-9000, ext. 241
Fax: 1-724-776-3770