Meeting Resources

The 13th International Conference on the Technology of Plasticity

July 26-31, 2020 • The Ohio State University, Ohio Union • Columbus, Ohio, USA

Register Now
Register by June 15, 2020, to take advantage of discounted rates.

From fundamental science to industrial application, the breadth of the metal forming community will convene at The 13th International Conference on the Technology of Plasticity (ICTP 2020). Scientists and engineers from across industry, academia, and government will share their latest improvements and innovations in all aspects of metal forming science and technology, with the intent of facilitating linkages and collaborations among these groups.


Extended Abstract Deadline:
September 16, 2019

Manuscript First Draft Deadline:
January 15, 2020

Manuscript Final Draft Deadline:
April 1, 2020

Late-News Poster Deadline:
April 30, 2020

Discount Registration Deadline:
June 15, 2020

Housing Deadline:
June 26, 2020

Conference Dates:
July 26-31, 2020

You Might Also Be Interested In

Join Our E-mail List

Be the first to know about important updates to ICTP 2020, including registration opening, housing details, and programming details. Click the button below and complete the short form if you are interested in receiving e-mail updates from TMS.

Sign Up for Updates

Keynote Speakers

Irene Beyerlein
University of California, Santa Barbara (USA)
Pierre-Olivier Bouchard
Mines ParisTech (France)
Oana Cazacu
University of Florida-REEF (USA)
Jun Chen
Shanghai Jiao Tong University (China)
Matthias Kleiner
Leibniz Association (Germany)
Takashi Kuboki
University of Electro-Communications (Japan)
Reimund Neugebauer
Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft (Germany)
Christopher Schuh
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (USA)

Conference Sponsors and Organizers

This conference is sponsored by the Materials Processing & Manufacturing Division and the Shaping and Forming Committee, and is being organized by the following individuals:
Lead Organizer Glenn Daehn, The Ohio State University, USA
Local Organizing Committee Elizabeth D. Culley, The Ohio State University, USA
Glenn Daehn, The Ohio State University, USA
Anupam Vivek, The Ohio State University, USA
ICTP 2020 Advisory Committee Jian Cao, Northwestern University, USA
Glenn Daehn, The Ohio State University, USA
Brad Kinsey, University of New Hampshire, USA
Erman Tekkaya, Technical University of Dortmund, Germany
Yoshinori Yoshida, Gifu University, Japan

For More Information

For more information about this meeting, please complete the meeting inquiry form or contact:

TMS Meeting Services
5700 Corporate Drive Suite 750
Pittsburgh, PA 15237
U.S. and Canada Only: 1-800-759-4867
Other Countries: 1-724-776-9000
Fax: 1-724-776-3770