The TMS Board of Directors is made up of minerals, metals, and materials scientists and engineers who are respected in their professions and elected by their peers to serve the Society. Meet the current TMS Board members who are helping the Society fulfill its mission and setting the course for future endeavors.

Brad Boyce
TMS President
Distinguished Member of the Technical Staff, Sandia National Laboratories
Term: 03/23/2023 - 03/07/2024
W. Jud Ready
TMS Past President
Principal Research Engineer, Georgia Institute of Technology
Term: 03/23/2023 - 03/07/2024
Srinivas Chada
TMS Vice President
Term: 03/24/2023 - 03/31/2024
Alexis Lewis
TMS Financial Planning Officer
Deputy Division Director, National Science Foundation
Term: 03/24/2023 - 03/31/2026
Kester Clarke
TMS Professional Development Director
Associate Professor, FIERF Professor, Colorado School of Mines
Term: 03/24/2023 - 03/31/2026
James Robinson
TMS Secretary/Executive Director
Executive Director, The Minerals, Metals & Materials Society
Term: 05/29/2012 - 03/31/9999
Elsa Olivetti
TMS Director/Chair, Extraction & Processing Division
Assistant Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Term: 03/24/2023 - 03/31/2026
Saryu Fensin
TMS Director/Chair, Functional Materials Division
Staff Member, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Term: 03/24/2023 - 03/31/2026
Jonathan Madison
TMS Director/Chair, Content
Term: 03/24/2023 - 03/31/2026
Paul Mason
TMS Director/Chair, Materials Processing & Manufacturing Division
President, Thermo-Calc Software Inc.
Term: 03/03/2022 - 03/27/2025
Viola Acoff
TMS Director/Chair, Membership & Student Development
Associate Dean, University of Alabama
Term: 03/03/2022 - 03/27/2025
Suveen Mathaudhu
TMS Director/Chair, Structural Materials Division
Professor, Colorado School of Mines
Term: 03/03/2022 - 03/27/2025
Timothy Rupert
TMS Director/Chair, Program
Professor, University of California, Irvine
Term: 03/19/2021 - 03/31/2024
Edward Williams
TMS Director/Chair, Light Metals Division
Director of Manufacturing Technology, Arconic
Term: 03/03/2022 - 03/27/2025
Michael Titus
TMS Director/Chair, Public & Governmental Affairs
Assistant Professor, Purdue University
Term: 03/24/2023 - 03/31/2026

Past TMS Presidents

View the photo gallery of Past TMS Presidents from 1957 to the present.

For More Information

For more information on TMS volunteer leaders, visit the Divisions & Committees pages or contact